Home » About Me

About Me

About Toronto SEO Guru Allan Pollett

Web Marketing/SEO/SEM Woodbridge,Ontario

Allan Pollett, SEO Woodbridge, Ontario
Since 1998, Allan has been working as a SEO/SEM with web development experience. He developed real-estate-city.com a real estate network of 300 sites serving every major city in Canada and the US. These sites generated 200 million dollars of real estate leads per day. He is an accomplished writer having published articles in the following newspapers & magazines: New York Times, Sympatico’s NetLife, Web Site Directory, Toronto Business Journal, Profit Magazine, Halifax Herald, Realm, Toronto Metro, Crafter’s Report, Web Bound. Allan has over the years helped over 800 clients achieve top rankings on all of the major search engines. He is considered an online marketing guru having done interviews on SEO radio, CTV’s WebMedia, and CBC radio and has been published frequently in Webpronews, WebMasterWorld, and SitePro News. His web skills also include programming in HTML, PHP, Java, Javascript, C and C++ and web site development skills including: web analytics, user friendly site design, video and social marketing, and online publishing through Blogs, forums, and newsgroups. Allan is a graduate from Dalhousie University and holds a BSc. in Physics.

Currently, I live in Woodbridge, Ontario with my wife and two kids (William and Emma). Woodbridge is just outside Toronto and is part of the GTA.

Short SEO / Internet Marketing Resume:

*1999 to Present: CEO/Founder of Global Net Trade – Toronto, Ontario, Canada*
Since 1999 Global Net Trade has helped businesses with their web business development and online marketing. The company has help over 1000 businesses achieve top 10 rankings on Google. As well Global Net Trade with the help of Allan has developed over 300 inhouse business web sites including: UCanBuyArt.com, Real-Estate-City.com, Real-Estate-Locators.com, AmericaDentalDirectory.com, Mobile-Buzz.com, Ottawa-Real-Estate-Agents.com

*Below is a short list of past clients (only a handful of the more than 1000 sites successfully ranked):* Note: I originally wrote this in 2008, so rankings may have changed.

Torys Law www.torys.com
01Com #7 on Google.ca for “remote access software” www.01com.com
Man Financial Canada #1 on Google.ca for “futures brokers” www.mfglobal.ca
Ahearn and Soper #1 on Google.ca for “barcode printers” www.ahearn.com
Bonnie Kagan #3 on Yahoo and #2 Google for “fine art appraisals” www.kaganappraisals.com
Castlegate Inn #8 on Google for “Toronto bed & breakfast” www.castlegateinn.com
Lisa Gelman #5 on Google for “Toronto family lawyers” lisagelman.com
Fine & Deo #4 on Google for “condo law” finedeo.com
McCague & Peacock #6 on Google for “Toronto law firm” mwpb.com
Alton Windows #1 on Google for “toronto windows company” altonwindows.ca
Ontario Association of Osteopaths #3 for “Osteopath” and #3 for “Osteopathy” on Google osteopathyontario.com
New Steel Roofers #1 on Google for “Toronto metal roofing” newsteelroofers.com
Fraser Connection #11 on Google.ca for “escorted tour packages” fraserconnection.com
Toronto Traffic Tickets #1 “Toronto Traffic Tickets” and #3 “traffic tickets” on Google.ca torontotraffictickets.com
Jim Jordan #3 for “school speaker” on Google.ca www.jimjordan.ca
Peelle Doors #3 for “freight elevator doors” on Google.ca peelledoor.com
Penta Lift #5 for “loading dock equipment” on Google pentalift.com

Comments are closed.